" /> Music Video Artist Association, under the leadership of Samjhana Budhathoki – News of Global

News of Global सोमबार, साउन २२, २०८०

Kathmandu. The umbrella organization of artists, the Music Video Artists Association of Nepal, has elected a new working committee under the leadership of Samjhana Budhathoki from the 6th general assembly and 3rd convention. A new working committee has been selected from the third session of the organization established by model Anju Niraula.

17 working committees have been selected under the chairmanship of the famous model Samjhana Budhathoki. Mahendra Gautam was elected as Senior Vice President and Shiwan Pokharel as Vice President. There were two candidates for the post of vice president, and Shiwan won with a majority of votes.

Similarly, Manjita KC was elected as the women’s vice president, and Sunil Lamichhane was elected as the general secretary. Bimal Adhikari has been elected as Secretary, Sarika KC as women’s Secretary, and Devendra Kshetri as Treasurer. Similarly, Kajish Shrestha, Bikram Chauhan, OB Rayamajhi, Prabin Thapa, and Chakra Bam have won with the majority of votes in open member posts, while Usha Subedi and Sanchita Shahi have won with the majority of votes in women members.

Vice President, Secretary, Open Member, and Female Member posts were voted on, while other posts were elected unopposed.

The president of the association, popular model and director Shankar BC, chaired the event, and the chief guest was Mohan Niraula, the president of the Movie Artists Association of Nepal.
President of the National Folk and Dual Song Academy of Nepal Rita Thapa Magar, former president of the foundation Badri Pangeni, outgoing president of the Film Artists Association Rabindra Khadka, board member of Radio Nepal Sitaram Pokharel, General Secretary of the Music Association Suman Bairagi, General Secretary of the Tele Cinematographers Association Baburaja KC ‘Ujjwal’, and many other artists were present.

In the program, founder president Anju Niraula, senior artist Binod Shrestha, senior artist Saru Beast, artist Sagun Shrestha, and artist Ranjan Rizal were honored, and Sanam Kathayat was honored as the best member of the association.

After the election, the newly elected president, Samjhana Budhathoki, expressed her commitment to advance the organization in a separate way and requested everyone’s cooperation. At the end of the program, Shankar B.C. said, “I will not make you feel that you are outside the organization, even if you are an outgoing person, I will help the organization as much as you can.”

About Us

Total News of Global

सामाजिक सञ्जाल

our team


Shuvakamana Media Solution Pvt.Ltd.



Tanka Bahadur Pandit



Sabita Pokharel



01-4010545/ 9851007430

Email: [email protected]