" /> The final round of the National Youth Singing Competition concluded – News of Global

News of Global शुक्रबार, आषाढ ०१, २०८१

Kathmandu. The National Youth Singing Competition held on Thursday was organized by the National Youth Council, Ministry of Youth and Sports, Government of Nepal, Sanothimi, Bhaktapur, and co-organized by Mission Sanchar Multimedia Group, Kathmandu, Nepal where three outstanding youths competed in the final round and among them, Deepak Raj Kaliraj from Makwanpur secured first position, Raja Rajput from Dhanusha secured the second position and Suraj Khati from Rupandehi secured the third position.

Probably the first singing reality show conducted at the national level by the Government of Nepal, 65 youthage groups between 16 and 40 years of age participated by submitting forms in three music categories (Adhunik, Lok, and Pop) from all over the country. Among them, 48 youths performed digital auditions by sharing their music videos.21 young talents were selected from the participants of the digital audition and were called to the capital Kathmandu for the physical audition. The first, second, and third place winners were determined by selecting the top 9 out of 21 contestants, the top 6 out of the top 9 contestants, and the top 3 out of the top 6 contestants.

Music Composer B.P. Wagle, Folk Singer Devi Gharti Magar, Singer Bhadra Oli, and Singer Sanju Neupane were the judges of the National Youth Singing Competition from digital audition to physical audition and final round to evaluate the unbiased singing abilities of all the young talents. Lyricists B. Pandey, Suman Bairagi, and Ganesh Subedi were given the responsibility to compose the lyrics of the new song to be recorded by the winners. Similarly, the role of music composition was given to music composer B.P Wagle. Senior Broadcaster (Media Person) Hem Subedi conducted the program, while Roshan Subedi played the role of the head of the program.

At the closing ceremony of the national youth singing competition held at the Nepal Tourism Board Hall,among the journalists who have contributed to the field of journalism for a long time, Kantipur journalist Prakash Chandra Timilsina on behalf of photojournalism, C.B. Adhikari from R.S.S. on behalf of tourism, Sukrit Nepal from Gorkhapatra on behalf of art and Literature, Nabin Giri on behalf of Film and Online Journalism, Tara Subedi from Deshprem Saptahik,Ganga Baral from Alochana Saptahik and Binita Kunwar Chhetri from Space 4K were honored with a letter of appreciation in the presence of Surendra Basnet, Executive Vice-President of the National YouthCouncil.

In the presence of a large number of eminent personalities from the fields of art, literature, music, and social sectors, along with the representatives of the Government of Nepal, Ministry of Youth and Sports, National Youth Council, Sanothimi Bhaktapur, the Executive Vice President Surendra Basnet handed over the winner’s trophy and certificate to the winner of the National Youth Singing Competition, Dipak Raj Kalirajand encouraged the youth to show their talent hidden in every corner of the country and move forward through such a platform. On this occasion, the agreement letter for the recording of new songs was given to the winners by Parbati Chapagain, the director of Mission Sanchar Multimedia Group. Social worker and Advisor Gehendra Prasad Dhakal, Program Director Diyojit Oli, Creative Director Monika Subedi, Assistant Director Shital Wagle, and Assistant Creative Director Ganesh Pokharel played a leading role in making the program successful.

About Us

Total News of Global

सामाजिक सञ्जाल

our team


Shuvakamana Media Solution Pvt.Ltd.



Tanka Bahadur Pandit



Sabita Pokharel



01-4010545/ 9851007430

Email: [email protected]